Day by Day

Puffin

Puffin, a beautiful bird

Someone, when asked what’s the most important part  of our brain, replied, it’s the ability to forget. I figure it’s a part of one’s defense mechanism to help with dealing with something as charged as Cancer.

I keep forgetting that my body has been through the ringer, essentially having my immune system destroyed and then regenerated. It seems so long ago it all happened. And people mention it to me when I want my body back. But it’s been 67 days which is a small portion of the year I’ve been told it takes to regain a semblance of the former self.

Leave a Reply

