Doctor Who gets lengthy sabbatical as showrunner Steven Moffat quits | Ars Technica

http://arstechnica.com/the-multiverse/2016/01/doctor-who-gets-lengthy-sabbatical-as-showrunner-steven-moffat-quits/
Oh NO!!! The best, most fun, and silly and sexy show on TV is taking a break. I am not a TV junkie, FAN, by any stretch. But Dr Who saved me while I was recovering from my bone marrow transplant due to cancer. Besides the folks who have been doctors and their ability to keep me laughing as well as providing a modicum of challenge to my drug addled brain, it provided structure at a time I could not buy a schedule.
Quick note: not a fan of Capaldi yet. It always takes time to adjust to a new Dr. So far, Matt Smith is BEST. Of course when you have Amelia Pond to always save your ass, how can you go wrong?

image

Have a great day. And if your on the east coast, love the snow!!!
Sam

Leave a Reply

