Hubble Art

A laid back day, listening to Bach, waiting to finish up the garden. I ended up here at Hubble Heritage site , a wonderful expression of the beauty and immensity of the Universe. One wonders if spending dollars on this sort of pure research is worth it. I was a believer from my first cereal box rocket when what we see and do now was barely a dream. The web has certainly opened up our space program so we now have access to far more of the missions and reasoning behind them.
If you’re a space geek it’s great to have “numbers” as one perspective on it all. But it’s the incredible, beautiful images that reach out to most people.
I’m not a person who believes exploration is fundamental to our species, to being human. But I’m grateful to the people who are explorers, for exploration’s sake as I firmly believe knowledge for knowledge sake is never a waste of resources.

In beauty I walk
Beauty before me
Beauty behind me
Beauty all around
In beauty I walk

Leave a Reply

